Student Spaces

OFF-CAMPUS CONTACTS

Anglican – St Michael’s Cathedral
: Cnr of Church St and Market St, Wollongong
: (02) 4228 9132
: office
@stmichaelswollongong.anglican.asn.au

Baha’i
: Allison Atkinson
: 0402 771 084; 0448 405 790
: alliso9n@tpg.com.au; greaterwollongong@nsw.bahai.org.au

Baptist Church
: Rodney Bayley
: 330 Keira Street, Wollongong
: (02) 4228 3767
: 0409 773 021
: rodney.bayley@gmail.com; info@gongbaptist.org

Buddhist
: Ven. Miaoyou (Buddhist nun)
: Nan Tien Temple – 180 Berkeley Rd, Berkeley
: (02) 4272 0600 (main line) or (02) 4272 0614 (direct)
: revmiaoyou@gmail.com

Catholic – Diocese of Wollongong
: Most Rev Peter Ingham
: 38 Harbour St, Wollongong
: (02) 4222 2400
: info@dow.org.au

Congregational Church
: Con Despinidic
: 33, Market Street, Wollongong
: (02) 4226 1750
: info@wollongongcongchurch.org

Gateway City Church
: Kim Simkin, Gateway Young Adults Liaison
: 197-199 Keira St, Wollongong
: (02) 4226 4466
: Info@gatewaycitychurch.com.au

Greek Orthodox Archdiocese
: Fr Andrew Joannou
: 18 Stewart St, Wollongong
: (02) 4229 6541
: 0409 227 896
: andrewjoannou@hotmail.com

Latter Day Saints
: Trevor Stewart
: Cnr Coreen & Yellagong Street, Wollongong
: (02) 4226 5384

Lighthouse Church
: 1 Railway Station Square, Wollongong
: (02) 4229 9744
: lighthouse@adifferentlight.com.au

Uniting Church – Wesley Mission
: Rev Geoff Flynn
: Crown St Mall, Wollongong
: 02 4229 2117
: wgonguca@bigpond.net.au

On-Campus
Contacts

Anglican Chaplain
: Rob Copland
: 19.G017a
: (02) 4228 8057
: 0413 595 277

Catholic Chaplain
: 19.G019
: (02) 4221 5635

Interdenominational Chaplain
: Richard Chin
: 19.G017a
: (02) 4221 5889
: rchin@uow.edu.au

International Students Chaplain
: Matthew Meek
: 0400 270 424
: mmeek@uow.edu.au

Jewish Chaplain
: Gregory Rose
: (02) 4221 4120
: grose@uow.edu.au

Uniting Church Chaplain
: Phil Newton
: 19.G023
: (02) 4221 5636
: ucchaplain@uow.edu.au ; philn@uow.edu.au

Women’s Spirituality
: Siobhan Christian
: 19.G033
: (02) 4221 4203
: shev@uow.edu.au

FAITH-BASED CLUBS AND SOCIETIES

Australasian University Jewish Association (AUJS)
: Dana Segae
: 0404950925
: aujs.uow@gmail.com; danas@aujs.com.au

Bahai Society
: Anis Mansoori
: am268@uowmail.edu.au; bahaisocietyuow@gmail.com

Buddhist Society
: Ka Yi Cheung
: kyc407@uowmail.edu.au

Catholic Society
: Alex Macharia
: csuow@live.com; amm278@uowmail.edu.au

Christian Orthodox Student Association
: Monica Botros
: cosauow@outlook.com ; mb104@uowmail.edu.au

Uni Bible Group (formerly ECU)
: Sam Mills
: thepresident@ecuwollongong.org

KICICS (Keiraville International Church International Christian Students Club)
: Thayil John
: johnthayil@gmail.com

Muslim Association of Wollongong University
: Mohammad Metwaly
: mm342@uowmail.edu.au; mawu.ws@gmail.com

UOW Students For Christ - Pentecostal Movement
: Emma Bellino
: sfcuow@outlook.com; eb413@uowmail.edu.au

Wollongong Chinese Christian Students
: Kwok Tung Victor Au
: ktva590@uowmail.edu.au; yan812277@hotmail.com